New Release + Release Blitz: The Little Village of Happiness by Holly Martin

Title: The Little Village of Happiness
Author: Holly Martin
Genre: British Romantic Comedy
Release Date: July 5, 2019
Blurb

The beautiful new
story from the bestselling author of The Summer of Chasing Dreams. Escape to a
little seaside village, where the sea sparkles, the sunshine is guaranteed, and
change is in the air. The perfect place to fall in love this summer…
Willow McKay needs a fresh start. Her recent break-up may
not have left her heartbroken, but it’s certainly wounded her pride. Desperate
for a change, an advert offering free homes in a picturesque village on the
Cornish coast sounds like just what she needs. Without thinking twice Willow
packs up her life and heads to the village of Happiness.
But when Willow arrives, she finds ramshackle cottages,
shops lying empty and villagers that seem in need of cheer themselves. It’s
nothing like the pretty picture the advert had boasted. It seems Happiness was
too good to be true. That is until she meets the handsome estate manager Andrew
Harrington.
His passion for restoring the village to its former glory is
contagious and soon they are working together, forming a secret society to
bring happiness back to Happiness. And as sparks fly between them Willow can feel
herself falling. But Andrew is holding something back.
Will they succeed in transforming the old village to its
original beauty before it’s too late? Can the gift of happiness really save a
village, and can it save Willow herself?
Get swept away to the
sun-kissed Cornish coast with this gorgeous love story, perfect for fans of
Jill Mansell, Sophie Kinsella and Katie Fforde.

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Free in Kindle Unlimited
Author Bio
Holly lives in a little white cottage by the sea. She
studied media at university which led to a very glitzy career as a hotel
receptionist followed by an even more glamorous two years working in a bank.
The moment that one of her colleagues received the much coveted carriage clock
for fifteen years’ service was the moment when she knew she had to escape. She
quit her job and returned to university to train to be a teacher. Three years
later, she emerged wide eyed and terrified that she now had responsibility for
the development of thirty young minds. She taught for four years and then
escaped the classroom to teach history workshops, dressing up as a Viking one
day and an Egyptian High Priestess the next. But the long journeys around the
UK and many hours sat on the M25 gave her a lot of time to plan out her stories
and she now writes full time, doing what she loves.

Holly has been writing for 8 years. She was shortlisted for the New Talent
Award at the Festival of Romance. Her short story won the Sunlounger
competition and was published in the Sunlounger anthology. She won the Carina
Valentine’s competition at the Festival of Romance 2013 with her novel The
Guestbook. She was shortlisted for Best Romantic Read, Best eBook and
Innovation in Romantic Fiction at the Festival of Romance 2014. She is the
bestselling author of 22 books.

Author Links

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.