Ever After Anthlogy: His Choice by Carrie Ann Ryan Review


From five bestselling authors comes five brand new novellas sure to heat up the night.

From Carrie Ann Ryan‘s Dante’s Circle series, a demon from the fiery depths of hell must make his choice to follow in the footsteps of his father or love the submissive wolf who lays claim to his heart in His Choice.

From Marie Harte‘s Beasts of Burden, Eira, a fierce valkyrie, has spent fifty years trying to get a rise out of her goddess’s guardians. But when the battle-cat shifters give her what she wants, can she handle the heat—and the danger—that comes from loving them?

From Rebecca Royce‘s brand new series, the Alphas of each Werewolf Pack are on the brink of war. Travis Michaels will use all in his power to keep innocent Lilliana out of danger and into his arms…away from rival Alpha Cyrus Fennell.

From Lia Davis’s Ashwood Falls series, buried pain, old lies, and dangerous secrets aren’t enough to keep the sparks from flying as Sarah Mathews and rebel leader, Damian Archer, try to survive a new threat against their race.

From Leia Shaw’s Shadows of Destiny series, a war is brewing in the supernatural world. Rebel shifter Dalton’s only passion is protecting the colony, and flirtatious misfit, Eden, is a distraction he can’t afford. But as danger approaches, he learns that underestimating the sexy little wolf is a big mistake.

My Review


I had to get this book because I fell in love with Fawkes in Her Warriors Three Wished and I have an obsession with the Dante’s Circle Series.

What would you do if everyone who wanted you only wanted you to fulfill their own needs and desires?

Leslie has been through hell on earth over the past year. Her brother tried to force her into a mating with their packs Beta named Hunter only to have it blow up in his face when she revealed the location where they were hiding Becca his true mate. Leslie’s brother would have been happy to have taken her life for her betrayal to him. The other pack members wanted to use her for mating because of her bloodline and then throw her away. Damaged did not even come close to describe how Leslie felt about herself.

Fawkes was spawn of the devil, literally. It was his destiny to walk on earth taking millions of souls devouring the human race. His birthday was coming up and he had a choice to make. Did he become his father’s ultimate soul catcher or was there another option. Fawkes saw his demon friend Balin find his true mates and escape the bowels of hell. Could he be that lucky and where would he start to look for her?

The thing about destiny is that no matter what you do you can never tell when it will sneak up on you.

Carrie Ann Ryan is masterful when it come to character development. Your heart can’t help but break for Leslie and what she has been through and you really do hope that Fawkes can find his other half. She does and excellent job at packing a ton of spice with action adventure in this shorter novella. I reads just like a full length novel, and you do not feel like you are missing anything. I am hoping to see more of Fawkes and Leslie in Tangled Innocence coming next year. Thank Goddess that I have the Redwood Pack Series to hold me over for until then.

If you like a sinfully sexy story that will have you panting like a wolf, then you will love Ever After.   

About Carrie Ann Ryan

carrie ann ryan





USA Today Bestselling Author Carrie Ann Ryan never thought she’d be a writer. Not really. No, she loved math and science and even went on to graduate school in chemistry. Yes, she read as a kid and devoured teen fiction and Harry Potter, but it wasn’t until someone handed her a romance book in her late teens that she realized that there was something out there just for her. When another author suggested she use the voices in her head for good and not evil, The Redwood Pack and all her other stories were born.

Carrie Ann is a bestselling author of over twenty novels and novellas and has so much more on her mind (and on her spreadsheets *grins*) that she isn’t planning on giving up her dream anytime soon

Carrie Ann loves hearing from readers. You can find her at:

Website: http://www.carrieannryan.com/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Carrie-Ann-Ryans-Author-Page/243643205647654
Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/CarrieAnnRyan

Buy Ever After Today!

Amazon: http://amzn.to/HIfjZ3
Amazon Print: http://amzn.to/1iZrI6K
BN: http://bit.ly/19WsOyZ
Kobo: http://bit.ly/16uixLb
ARe: http://bit.ly/1diciJB
iTunes: http://bit.ly/17glkZ6

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.