ARC Review: Cowboy Delight by Cheryl Brooks- A Cowboy Heaven Novella


Cowboy Delight

A Cowboy Heaven Novella

By Cheryl Brooks



Getting stranded has never felt so good…
Lauren Allen is on her way to meet her future in-laws when her car breaks down on a scorching, dusty Texas highway. There’s no shortage of handsome cowboys turning up to save the day, but she puts her trust in local rancher Steve Williams. From the moment she shakes his hand, his warm, calloused grip makes her hotter than she knows what to do with…

Buy: Amazon / Barnes and Noble / ITunes

4 star read

Michel’s Review

Cowboy Delight by Cheryl Brooks is the debut novella in her new Cowboy Heaven series.  If you haven’t read any of Cheryl Brooks novels then you are in for a treat.  She is a master at writing erotic romance.  Her love scenes are sizzling hot, passionate, and believable.  Her characters are well developed  and easy to relate to.  She always delivers a good story along with the sizzling sex.

Cowboy Delight was a very enjoyable read.  I was surprised at how well developed this story was considering it was a novella.  I never felt like the story was being rushed, I never felt the overall plot was slighted by the sex scenes, and I felt very satisfied with the ending. It was refreshing to read adult characters that are in their thirties and have a great sense of self along with maturity.

Lauren is on her way to meet her finances family when her car breaks down in the middle of Texas.  Being stranded in no where Texas is not where Lauren wants to be.  When one of the local town cowboys offers her a ride, she is ready to get going.

Steve Williams is a widower.  He is considered a safe, gentlemanly cowboy.  He hasn’t dated since his wife’s death a few years earlier.  When he lays eyes on Lauren his heart and sexual desires are kick started once again.

Steve and Lauren seem to thrown together by fate.  Mother nature lends a helping hand.  Rather than getting a ride to Houston, Lauren is getting to ride Steve.

These two are perfect for one another.  Will they make the right choices that will make them happy in life?

Read Cowboy Delight.


About Cheryl Brooks

Cheryl BrooksCheryl Brooks is a former critical care nurse turned romance writer. Previously published works in her Cat Star Chronicles series include Slave, Warrior, Rogue, Outcast, Fugitive, Hero, Virgin, Stud, and Wildcat. Look for book 10 in July 2014. Her newest series is Unlikely Lovers, including Unbridled, Uninhibited, Undeniable, and Unrivaled. Other self pubs include Midnight in Reno and Sex, Love, and a Purple Bikini and If You Could Read My Mind (writing as Samantha R. Michaels).
She also has several erotic novellas published with Siren/Bookstrand
She is a member of the RWA and lives with her husband, two sons, two horses, four cats, and one dog in rural Indiana.

Website ~ Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Goodreads


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.