New Release + Release Blitz: Code of Honor by April White

CS02-RELEASEBLITZ-FB

Code of Honor, an all-new standalone in the romantic suspense Cipher Security series from April White, is LIVE!

cs-code-of-honor copy

A painting, a panic room, a thief, and her lover … whose job is to catch her.

There are three things you need to know about Anna.

1) She’s a bounty hunter with adrenaline junkie habits,

2) She’s the “awkward” twin, and

3) She’s a thief – kind of.

Darius designs security systems for Cipher Security, and the strange and remarkable woman he met the night the painting was stolen is as intriguing a mystery as his hunt for the thief is.

But the lady has no filter, and she knows she can’t lie to the man who looks like a Disney Prince and kisses like fairytales are true, so she runs from the one person who may actually see her as the heroine of her own story.

‘Code of Honor’ is a full-length contemporary romantic suspense, can be read as a standalone and is book #2 in the Cipher Security series, Knitting in the City World, Penny Reid Book Universe.

CS02-LIVE

Download your copy TODAY!

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/3dsYMZg

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2QYOC8j

Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2ubyI2n

Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/2tqcB85

Apple Books: https://apple.co/37vhV8S

Nook: http://bit.ly/2MWDffD

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2FhghMa

Google Play: http://bit.ly/2QpI6Z9

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2ZVjPNt

About April White

April White has been a film producer, private investigator, bouncer, teacher and screenwriter. She has climbed in the Himalayas, survived a shipwreck, and lived on a gold mine in the Yukon. She and her husband share their home in Southern California with two extraordinary boys and a lifetime collection of books.

Her first novel, Marking Time is the 2016 winner of the Library Journal Indie E-Book Award for YA Literature, and all five books in the Immortal Descendants series are on the Amazon Top 100 lists in Time Travel Romance and Historical Fantasy.

IMG_0640

Find April White online

Facebook: http://bit.ly/2lyxY3g

Twitter: http://bit.ly/2ly75wn

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2k4SdVR

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2k6tCzY

Website: https://aprilwhitebooks.com/

20200225-SPR logo FINAL

Connect with Smartypants Romance

Facebook: http://bit.ly/2kvDnb4

Twitter: http://bit.ly/2lzyduO

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2lGdIMQ

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2kwKsYK

Website: https://smartypantsromance.com/

Newsletter: https://smartypantsromance.com/newsletter/

Release Blitz: Code of Honor by Missy Johnson – The Sontagio Family Series – Book 1

23636582-2

Code of Honor

Spontagio Family Series – Book 1

By Missy Johnson

5801e-goodreads

Synopsis

In a series debut for fans of Tracy Wolff and Sylvia Day, New York Times bestselling author Missy Johnson asks a burning question: What happens when love is undeniable—and taboo?

Pietro Gustovi is loyal, polished, and hard as stone, the kind of guy women want and men respect. At twenty-three, he’s survived tragedies that would break men twice his age. And he owes it all to his father’s closest friend, Giovanni Spontagio, who took him in as an orphaned teenager. Pietro would give his life for Giovanni . . . but his heart belongs to Giovanni’s daughter.

Raised in Chicago under the spotlight of power and privilege, Lucia Spontiago feels most alive on stage. Determined to become a prima ballerina, she escapes her father’s protective gaze long enough to audition for the ballet in New York City. Soon, however, Lucy realizes that she is not alone. Pietro is watching her back. And though he’s like a brother to her, Lucy cannot deny the thrill she feels knowing his eyes are on her.

Pietro could never betray his mentor by sleeping with his only child. But Lucy follows her passions, no matter how forbidden. Soon their nights are consumed by explosive, red-hot temptation—a dance that will expose shocking secrets and burn everything else to the ground.

Note: Code of Honor ends on a cliffhanger. Pietro and Lucy’s story continues in Code of Love!

Buy: Amazon / B & N / ITunes / Kobo

4StarSun

Tina’s Review

** Provided by Netgalley in Exchange for an Honest Review **

Judging a Book by it’s Cover:
Sharp dressed man that looks to have the weight of the world on his shoulders and mind. Makes a gal want to try to alleviate some of his stress. 😉
Looking Deeper:
First-person POV, alternates with clear definition. Pietro feels indebted to Giovanni for taking him in when he was a teen after his parents were killed. His attraction to Lucia, Giovanni’s daughter must be kept a secret for fear of Giovanni’s reaction. He’s also determined to get to the bottom of his parents’ murder, although danger surrounds the case from every angle. Lucia was a little breathing room to become her own person, regardless of how much she loves her overly-protective father. She’s attracted to Pietro, even when everyone refers to them as siblings. Their chemistry is natural to two people that spend their teen and young adult years living together and discovering each other in new capacities. (Sort of similar to a Step-sibling story, but not quite.) There are some interesting secondary characters that add a nice depth and some dynamics to the plot. Their whole relationship and his past are nothing but conflicts, but they manage to work though them in ways that would be appropriate to the age and situation. There is some predictability, but not too bad. The conclusion was completely ABSENT. At no time were we informed that this was a SERIAL, ending on a cliffhanger. I’ve wasted hours of what little time I have for an incomplete story… not happy about that at all. HOWEVER, if I had been informed and forewarned, I’d think that the story in itself was pretty darn good so far.

 

____________________________________________

Author Bios:

6984258Missy lives in a small town in Central Victoria with her husband, and her confused pets (a dog who think she’s a cat, a cat who thinks he’s a dog…you get the picture).

When she’s not writing, she can usually be found looking for something to read.

Website ~ Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Goodreads

 

 

 

23636582-2